99.3 County FM Announces Musical Line-up For Radiothon & Unveils John C Hopper as Honourary Chair

99.3 County FM works with over 45 Prince Edward County Musicians to build RADIOTHON 2021, June 3th – 6th. John C. Hopper named Honourary Chair.

The annual Radiothon raises funds to keep the non-profit, community, volunteer-driven radio station on-air. The event has been again re-invented to ensure the hosts and musicians are able to put together a terrific show, and at the same time, the station ensures the work is done within safety protocols. In 2020, over a third of the station's annual income came from donations & grants.

John C. Hopper has graciously agreed to serve as Honourary Chair for Radiothon 2021 at 99.3 County FM. "County FM stitches the fabric of our community together, keeping everyone informed no matter what's going on, and I'm happy to support our community radio station in any way I can," stated Mr. Hopper.

John and Dianne Hopper have been County residents since moving here in 2012 from North Bay, where they had owned and operated Hopper Buick GMC for 48 years. On arrival in the County, John put his experience in community service and fundraising to work leading the finance efforts to put 99.3 on the air. He also served on the station's board for two years. He currently serves as a board member for the Recreation Outreach Centre (ROC) and is an active member of St. Mary Magdalene Anglican Church. John and Dianne Hopper have also recently made a major legacy gift to the Prince Edward County Memorial Hospital Foundation.

County FM Board Chair JJ Johnston stated, "John and Dianne Hopper are great County citizens, and we're thrilled to have John working for County FM once again, because the station is here to help all community groups in the County."

Station General Manager Craig Mills stated, "Radiothon is our single most important event of the year in terms of the financial well being of 99.3 County FM. Our goal has always been to keep the station safely on the air and sounding great. Thankfully due to the tremendous efforts of our 100+ volunteers, staff, clients and donors we have been able to continue to entertain and inform the public 24/7. Special thank you to Megan Hutton for her efforts in coordinating all of the musicians and to Pat Larkin our Production/IT Lead, all of our team are heavily involved in the event. We also have some surprises this year including special matching donor hours. It's our privilege to help connect our listeners and we are eager to constantly improve in our ability to serve The County.

Confirmed performers for the Radiothon 2021

Justin Rutledge, Instant Rivalry, Miss Emily, Cue The Funk, Norris and Jones, Foster Crenna, Tony Forbes, The Wakami Wailers, Greg Hinde & Friends, Mike Farrell, Tom Leighton, Lenni Stewart, Peter Rea, Bill Wood, Telegraph Narrows, Bill McBurney, Jamie Pounder, Jamie Stever, Lisa Bozikovic, KASHKA, Danielle Edwards, Grace Bongard, D'ari Lisle and Mel Larkin, Borgin and Benni, Gavin Massey, Astrid Young, Jordan Thomas of Moon Sugar, Bryan Persaud, Andy Forgie, Rita di Ghent, Oakridge Avenue, Jenica Rayne, Seventh Town, Siobhan Bodrug, Wellington Lambert, Shawn 'Deepwater' Dore, JT Wisteard, Peter Solmes, Patrick Headley, Suzanne Pasternak, Dan Dayton, Chuck Dailey, Pat Larkin & surprise guests, The Kitchen Family, Aaron Nash and Joseph Spinosa, The Frere Brothers

Donations throughout the four day Radiothon broadcast June 3-6 can be made online at www.993countyfm.ca or by phone at 1-855-Get-2-993 (1-855-438-2993).

For more information, contact: Craig Mills, 613-476-2229, gm@993countyfm.ca

99.3 County FM is located at 2-38 Cold Storage Rd in Prince Edward County

Studios remain closed to visitors during the current health crisis